Mélodies de l'héroïne et dérivés, deuxième partie

Publié le par Cedef

 

   
 
Heroin Dreams  
Life Of Agony
And it was never enough 
And it was never enough 
That heroin stuff 
Traveling through Daddy's arm now 
Cuffed in that junk who knows if I would survive
Once you start shooting, forget living life 
Lost in your shadows, no soul, no backbone 
Sucked in, locked down, spinning breakdown, heroin whores 
Everybody's talking about heroin dreams... 
What the fuck you gonna do with the rest of your life? 
Scream at me, back slap me, chew off my ears   
And I can't stop this sickness, I've been trying for years 
Deeper and deeper lies, sensational fears   
They're here just to guide you as we age through the years 
Everybody's talking about heroin dreams...   
What the fuck you gonna do with the rest of your life?   
What the fuck you ganne do with the rest of your time?   
I'm lost in your shadows... 
 

 

     
 
Opium  
Marcy Playground
 
Blue like water   
Blue like heaven is   
all of the time   
I'm all right   
I'm just gagging on all the all right   
I'm so happy   
So happy   
I'm in heaven   
Yeah heaven   
Oh the seasons come for opium   
Mom...mom   
Mom...mom   
I'm so happy   
So happy   
I'm in heaven   
Yeah heaven 
Oh the seizures come from opium   
  

 

     
 
Opium  
Moonspell
   
Opium, desire or will?   
Inspiration bound from an elegant seed   
Subversion, through smoke I foresee   
Erotic motions of lesser gods in ecstasy       
Opium, bring me forth another dream   
Spawn worlds of flesh and red,   
little jewels of atrocity   
Opium, I sleep in debauchery   
And burn with you 
When you burn in me 
Opium, we fantasize 
as we fuse with your root  
You are a strangest fruit   
Opium, it burns in me and you   
Opium, it burns for me and for you     
"Por isso eu tomo ópio. É um remédio.   
Sou um convalescente do Momento.   
Moro no rés do chäo do Pensamento   
Ever passar a vida faz-me tédio."    
  

 

   
 
The Needle Lies  
Queensryche
   
Nikki: "I've had enough and I WANT OUT!"   
Dr. X: "You can't walk away now."   
I looked back once   
And all I saw was his face   
Smiling, the needle crying   
Walking out of his room   
With mirrors, afraid I heard him scream   
You'll never get away   
Cold and shaking   
I crawled down alleys to try   
And scrape away the tracks that marked me   
Slammed my face into walls of concrete   
I stared, amazed at the words written on the wall   
Don't ever trust   
Don't ever trust the needle, it lies   
Don't ever trust   
Don't ever trust the needle when it cries, cries your name   
Wet and raving   
The needle keeps calling me back   
To bloody my hands forever   
Carved my cure with the blade   
That left me in scars   
Now every time I'm weak   
Words scream from my arm 
Don't ever trust 
Don't ever trust the needle, it lies   
Don't ever trust   
Don't ever trust the needle when it cries, cries your name   
Don't ever trust   
Don't ever trust the needle, it lies   
Don't ever trust   
Don't ever trust the needle when it cries, cries your name   
After Nikki leaves, Mary is plagued by the vision of Nikki turning   
into Father William. As they made love on the altar, the memories   
came flooding back. Years filled with men who has used her, degraded   
and beaten her, and driven their hatred and coldness into her heart.   
Once, she thought Nikki was her hope. But now he seemed like all   
the rest. 
She hated him. She hated men. She hated life.   
"Anybody home?" Unable to shake his addiction, and feeling beaten 
in his confrontation with Dr. X, Nikki returns. "Mary?" 
He finds her dead in her room. 

  

 

     
 
DOPE SICK GIRl    
Rancid   
This song's about a girl who ripped me off 
She was dope sick!   
Dope sick girl hit and run she took my money   
Eighty seven dollars gone now she's running   
How was i to know
That girl could take my heart everywhere she'd go   
Dope sick girl a rig and a ride she's got no freedom   
Little demons gonna hide inside she's gotta feed them 
How was i to know 
That girl could take my heart everywhere she'd go 
Everywheeeeeeere, everywhere she'd go   
 Dope sick girl there she was at the Methadone Clinic   
Drank a cup a base coat she swore not to get back in it   
How was i to know 
That girl could take my heart everywhere she'd go   
Dope sick girl a rig and a ride to New York City   
Gonna run away gonna watch it burn in the heart of New York City 
How was i to know 
That girl could take my heart everywhere she'd go 
Everywheeeeeeere, everywhere she'd go 
Dope sick girl! 

  

 

   
 
Under The Bridge    
Red Hot Chili Pepper   
Sometimes I feel   
Like I don't have a partner   
Sometimes I feel 
Like my only friend   
Is the city I live in   
The city of angels   
Lonely as I am   
Together we cry 
I drive on her streets 
'Cause she's my companion   
I walk through her hills   
'Cause she knows who I am   
She sees my good deeds 
And she kisses me windy 
I never worry   
Now that is a lie 
I don't ever want to feel   
Like I did that day   
Take me to the place I love   
Take me all the way 
It's hard to believe 
That there's nobody out there 
It's hard to believe 
That I'm all alone 
At least I have her love 
The city she loves me 
Lonely as I am 
Together we cry 
I don't ever want to feel 
Like I did that day   
Take me to the place I love   
Take me all that way   
Under the bridge downtown   
Is where I drew some blood   
Under the bridge downtown   
I could not get enough   
Under the bridge downtown 
Forgot about my love   
Under the bridge downtown 
I gave my life away  
  

 

   
 
Overdose  
Righteous Pigs 
I'm the black fucken lord 
And I am the king   
The king of this castle   
And this castle is this world 
The whole fucken world 
Is my playground 
I can do as I wish 
And do what I want 
In a circular motion I walk 
Laughing hysterically 
Everyday I'm dying 
With junk in my veins 
Everybody says 
I'm a penny waiting for change 
Overdose 
Overdose 
Overdose 
Overdose 
I fucken think 
Every man is 
His own fucken god 
So choose your death 
The sight of your 
Motionless, bloody body 
With tracks on your arm 
Is how you will die 
Take my fucken word 
I see it every day 
A junkie is a man 
Who will just fade away 
In a circular motion I walk 
Laughing hysterically 
Everyday I'm dying 
With junk in my veins 
Everybody says 
I'm a penny waiting for change 
Overdose 
Overdose 
Overdose 
Overdose    
  

 

 
 
Cindy's On Methadone    
Screeching Weasel
   
Cindy's on methadone she's through with the syringe Cindy's on methadone    
she's off on heroin Cindy's on methadone we're glad to have her home She    
slept in vomit no she sleep on methadone but she stopped ripping off her    
neighbors stopped taking change from strangers stopped shooting needles    
full of dreams into her arms Cindy's on methadone we see it in her eyes  
Sounds so much better but it's just another high she stopped calling at    
three thirty stopped looking thin and dirty stopped screaming bloody murder    
when she got cut off Why don't you stop with your fake solutions stop    
covering up the truth and stop trying to make things smooth and stop acting    
like she's stupid 
 

Publié dans heroinechic

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article